The Houses of Saint Louis

One of the things I particularly like about Saint Louis is the city’s houses. People here take great pride in them, and making them look pretty – painting them in different ice-cream shades, adorning them with matching pots of flowers, decorating their porches. It really makes for pleasant walks, especially now in the summer time.

Here are a few photos I took of some houses while walking around the Central West End:

This last one is my favourite – I want to buy it from whoever owns it now! I guess I will need a job first though.

I don’t know if my photos show how charming the area really is, you might have to come and visit for yourself!

2 thoughts on “The Houses of Saint Louis

  1. Beautiful Sam, we can see why you love it so much in St Louis. However, if you buy that last house it would mean that you would have to live there and that is not so good because we miss you so much anyway sooooo if you went out there to live we would have to come too!!!! See you soon. Loads of love xxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

